Circular No. 1/2015

Election of Office Bearers and Members of the Executive Committee for 2016-2017

Election of Office Bearers of the Executive Committee for 2016-2017. Members are hereby informed that the following persons will retire in AGM 2016.

Dr Pradip Kumar Bhattacharya

One President

Dr. Shivakumar Iyer

One Vice President

Dr. Subhal Dixit

One General Secretary

Dr. Vandana Agarwal

One Secretary

Dr. Vijaya Patil

One Treasurer

Four Executive Committee Members
Dr. Rajesh Pande
Dr. AnandDongre
Dr. SaurenPanja
Dr. Rajesh Chandra Mishra

One Chairman Pediatric Section
Dr. JayashreeMuralidharan

Five Zonal Member (one from each zone)

Dr. Avdhesh Bansal - North Zone

Dr. Manoj Singh - West Zone

Dr. SusrutaBandyopadhyay - East Zone

Dr. Pradeep Rangappa - South Zone

Dr. RanvirTyagi - Central Zone

Dr. Shivakumar Iyer will remain in the Executive committee as Past President for one year.

Therefore election for the following Office Bearers and elected members of the Executive Committee for 2016-2017 will be held and nominations are hereby invited for them.

  • One President Elect
  • One Vice President (The elected VP should not be the same zone as the present vice president)
  • One General Secretary (open to anywhere in country)
  • One Treasurer (from Headquarters)
  • One Secretary (from Headquarters)
  • Four Executive Committee Elected Members (of which not more than 3 shall be from the same Zone)
  • Five Zonal member (one from each zone – North, South, East, West and Central) Note: only members from that zone can vote for the zonal members zone as defined above.
  • One Chairman Pediatric Section


For the post of President Elect, Vice President and General Secretary, Treasurer the candidate should have been elected and not nominated for 4 (Four) years as follows; on the National Executive Committee for a minimum of 2 (two) terms i.e. total 4 (four) years in the National Executive Committee or 1 (one) term of 2 (two) years in the National Executive Committee and 2 (two) years as office bearer in the City Branch Executive Committee, the 2 terms not running concurrently.

For all other positions, membership of the Society for at least 5 year is mandatory. For re- eligibility to contest election for any post on the National Executive Committee the candidate must have attended at least 2(two) out of the last 4 (four) Executive Committee Meetings held in both years of his/her previous term. In case of such absence the member shall not be eligible to contest elections for one term (i.e. two years) and can contest after this term is over.

For re-eligibility to contest election for the post of Vice-Presidents, General Secretary or Treasurer on the National Executive Committee the candidate must have attended at least 3 (three) Executive Committee Meetings out of the 4 (four) last Executive Committee Meetings held in the term that he/she had served on the National Executive Committee.

No member shall be eligible to seek election for more than 2 tenures as Vice-President, Gen. Secretary, Treasurer, or Elected Member of the Executive Committee and Chairman Pediatric Section.

The Term for President, President-elect, Immediate past president, General Secretary, Treasurer, Secretary is one year and for Vice President two years. The term for Executive Committee members and Zonal members are two years.

The President/President-Elect shall not seek election for any position in the Executive Committee after completing his / her tenure. However he / she can be nominated on the executive committee as may be decided by the Executive Committee provided his tenure in EC does not exceed 11 years.

A member shall not contest simultaneously for more than one office bearer’s post (i.e. of President elect, Vice President, General Secretary and Treasurer).

No member except the president shall be on the executive committee for more than eight years regardless of posts held in the EC. After completing 8 years in the EC, the member can contest only for the post of President. Thus the president shall remain on the EC for 11 years i. e. 8 years as EC member in any capacity and 1 year each as President elect, President and Immediate Past President.

The tenure of all office bearers in all committees including College Board will be for one year as term of EC is now one year.

Canvassing in any form will result the automatic disqualification from the election process. This includes emails, SMS etc.,

The nomination paper which shall set out the candidate’s name, address and the office for which the candidate is nominated, shall be proposed by one valid member and seconded by other valid member and duly signed by the candidate, signifying his/her willingness to stand for the election and to serve on the Executive Committee if elected. There shall be a separate nomination paper for each candidate, and for each post. These nominations must reach the General Secretary not later than 15th June by 5.00 P.M. For every post, the nomination paper must be accompanied by a sum of Rs.5000/- (Rupees five thousand only) from a candidate, in the form of a demand draft favouring Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine payable at Mumbai. A nomination paper not accompanied by a Bank Draft of Rs.5000/-, shall be deemed invalid. A short bio-data not exceeding 200 words, should accompany the nomination or it can also be sent as soft copy with the scanned sign on same with a passport size photograph against white background (compulsory) by e-mail.

The proceeding after this will be taken over by the election commissioner. The Election commission shall inform BY EMAIL the contesting candidate of all the nominations received for the post they are contesting, and if any one wishes to withdraw his/her nomination, he/she should inform Election commissioner in writing or from the official e-mail address (i.e. registered with ISCCM headquarters previously) on or before the 30TH of June by 5.00 P.M. No member of ISCCM EC except those in Election Commission will in any manner interfere in the Election Process.

Dr. Subhal Dixit
General Secretary ISCCM


Last date to receive the nomination at ISCCM Office 15th June 2015 by 5 P.M.

Last date for withdrawal

30th June 2015 by 5 P.M.